News & Events
Home > News & Events > ANFF community members elected as ATSE 2019 Fellows

Two members of the ANFF community are amongst the 25 Fellows newly elected to the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering.

Board member Dr Elaine Saunders and Victorian Node Director, Professor Nico Voelcker were both selected in recognition of the impact of their R&D and the role they have played in fostering new technology in Australia.

Commenting on their election, ANFF’s Chairman, Professor Chris Fell said: ‚ÄúIt is so good to see technological contributions using nano- and micro- technologies recognised in this way. Both new Fellows play an important role in bringing ANFF’s strengths in fabrication to the scientific and engineering community. ANFF extends its congratulations to both.‚Äù

Click here to read the announcement